June 17th - June 21st 2025, NYC


ThrillerFest XX will take place June 17 to June 21, 2025!

We’re excited to present a blockbuster line-up for our 20th anniversary!

The full line-up and early-bird registration will be available August 1st.


Save $$$ on full sets of CraftFest & ThrillerFest!

Easy-to-play, universal mp3 format and a 1-year replacement guarantee with every order.

Order Today!

Our 20th ThrillerFest is one we’re deeply excited about. Listen to Veronica Roth, Karin Slaughter, Lisa Unger, and Gregg Hurwitz share why YOU will want to be there!

With opportunities like:
PitchFest, an opportunity to pitch over 60 agents
CraftFest, a two-day deep dive into craft-focused sessions
MasterClass, an eight-hour intensive session with an ITW bestselling author
ThrillerFest, two full days of author panels, interviews, keynotes, and more.

We have something for everyone, including – readers and writers at every stage of their careers, readers, and fans.


We thank our Scholarship sponsors for their generous donation to our 2024 Scholarship Program:

Douglas Preston, Michael Mayo, Vicki Montet, and Karin Slaughter.

If you are interested in sponsoring the 2025 event or one of our 2025 scholarships, please reach out to

Volunteer with Us!

Volunteers are an integral part of the ThrillerFest experience. We couldn’t do it without you. If you would like to assist us, please be sure to check yes to “Volunteer” during registration.

Volunteering is a great way to meet people and get involved in ITW (Please note: volunteers must be registered for ThrillerFest).

Please drop by the ThrillerFest Facebook page then “like” us, and help spread the word! You can also follow ITW on Instagram, Twitter and Pinterest.

Your ThrillerFest team is looking forward to a fun and memorable year. We’re excited to celebrate the following staff members:

Ruth Church as Deputy Director ThrillerFest / MasterClass, Sara DiVello as Social Media Director, Todd Gerber as Awards Coordinator, Chris Graham as Technology Coordinator & Art Director, Katie Griffiths as Social Media Coordinator, Dennis Kennett as Registrar, Shirley Kennett as Assistant Registrar, Jennifer Kreischer as Banquet Coordinator, Susan Lee as Deputy Director ThrillerFest / PitchFest, Jim L’Etoile as Volunteer Coordinator, Christianna Mason as Human Resources Director, Sam Octavius as Special Tech Projects Director, K.L. Romo as QueryFest Director, Tessa Wegert as PitchFest Co-Director.

For questions regarding ThrillerFest, please contact ThrillerFest’s Executive Director,

Samantha Skal:

For questions regarding ITW please contact ITW’s Executive Director,

Kimberley Howe:

For press queries, please contact,

Sara DiVello:

ITW Community

  • patrons
  • sponsors
  • supporters
  • Actives

    • Sandra Brannan

    • Clive Cussler*

    • Dirk Cussler*

    • Shane Gericke*

    • Faye and Jonathan Kellerman*

    • John Lescroart

    • Joanie McDonell

    • Karin Slaughter

    • Larry D. Thompson


    • Tucker Andersen

    • Andrew Kimball

  • Actives

    • Kathleen Antrim*

    • David Baldacci*

    • Neal Baer

    • Steve Berry*

    • J. Jackson Bentley

    • Gary Braver*

    • Sandra Brown*

    • Dale Brown*

    • John Case*

    • Lee Child*

    • James Comey

    • Michael Connelly

    • Glenn Cooper

    • Richard Curtis*

    • Jack F. Du Brul*

    • David Dun*

    • Joseph Finder

    • Brian Garfield*

    • Tess Gerritsen*

    • Leslie Glass*

    • Jeff Gunhus

    • Vicki Hinze*

    • Lisa Jackson

    • Alex Kava*

    • Raymond Khoury

    • Deborah LeBlanc

    • Eric Van Lustbader*

    • D. P. Lyle M.D.*

    • Gayle Lynds*

    • Steve Martini

    • Brad Meltzer

    • David Morrell*

    • Katherine Neville*

    • Michael Palmer (2004-2013)*

    • James Patterson*

    • Andrew Peterson

    • Douglas Preston*

    • Lissa Price

    • Keith Raffel

    • Christopher Reich*

    • James Rollins*

    • M.J. Rose*

    • JoAnn Ross

    • Hank Phillippi Ryan

    • John Saul*

    • Andy Siegel

    • Susan Arnout Smith

    • R.L. Stine*

    • Brad Thor*

    • Lisa Unger

    • Paul Vidich


    • Maria Carvainis

    • Leisure Books*

    • JK Franko*

    • Ed Mitchell*

    • Henry Morrison*

    • Adrian Muller*

    • Bill Sewell

    • Tor/Forge Books*

    • Your Book Is Your Hook!

  • Actives

    • Steve Alten*

    • Ashok Banker

    • Ted Bell*

    • Emily Benedek

    • Janet Berliner-Gluckman*

    • Gary Birken

    • Mike Bond

    • Sandra Brannan

    • Allison Brennan

    • Mike Brogan

    • Jan Burke*

    • Lorenzo Carcaterra

    • Lincoln Child*

    • Stephen Coonts*

    • Brian D’Amato

    • B. J. Daniels

    • Nelson DeMille

    • Eileen Dreyer*

    • Joanna Elm

    • Linda Fairstein*

    • Vince Flynn (2004-2013)*

    • Chris Fox

    • Joel Goldman*

    • Howard Gordon

    • Heather Graham*

    • Thomas Greanias

    • Gary Grossman

    • Humphrey Hawksley

    • Bonnie Hearn Hill*

    • Mark Imhof

    • Alan Jacobson

    • Judith Kelman*

    • Harley Jane Kozak

    • Jon Land

    • Dennis Lynds (2004-2005)*

    • Patricia McLinn

    • Michael McMenamin

    • Francine Mathews*

    • Nan McCann

    • Kyle Mills*

    • Twist Phelan

    • Christopher Rice*

    • Wendy Roberts

    • John Sandford

    • James Siegel*

    • Carl T. Smith*

    • Deborah Smith*

    • Taylor Smith*

    • L.A. Starks

    • Mariah Stewart*

    • Peter Straub*

    • Lee Strobel

    • M. Diane Vogt*

    • Thomas Waite

    • Stuart Woods*


    • Linda Adams*

    • Brilliance Audio*

    • Mike Brogan

    • Brian Godden

    • Steve Hadden*

    • Emory Hackman

    • Inkwell Management, LLC*

    • Jennifer Kreischer

    • Mario Mastro*

    • Vicki Montet

    • Amy Rivers

    • Mike Trigg

*original member joined by June 4, 2005